Executive Profiles

  • Chairman Pic
    Mr. Atif R. Bokhari MOS / Chairman, Board of Investment

    Mr. Bokhari is a career banker with 32 years of experience in domestic and international banking.  He started his banking career in 1985 with Bank of America, where he handled diverse assignments over 15 years.  Subsequent to leaving Bank of America in July 2000, Mr. Bokhari joined Habib Bank Limited where he was Head of Corporate and Investment Banking.

    In May 2004, Mr. Bokhari took charge of UBL as President and CEO and remained in this position till June 2014. During this ten-year period UBL ventured into new diversified business and revenue streams namely Consumer Financing, E-Commerce, Branchless Banking, Asset Management and General Insurance. Mr. Bokhari was also the Chairman of UBL Tanzania, UBL AG Zurich and Director of UBL UK.

    Mr. Bokhari had a two-year stint ending in January 2017 as President and CEO of NIB Bank (wholly owned subsidiary off Fullerton Financial Holdings – Temasek. Singapore) with a specific assignment to divest FFH’S holding in Pakistan.

    Recently he had formed the first Private Sector Housing Finance Company. He is also the founding director of a private equity company which successfully acquired Linde Pakistan (subsidiary of Linde AG).

    Mr. Bokhari has been actively involved with private sector programs for health and the development of education in Pakistan.  He was founding Director of the Karachi School for Business and Leadership.  He also serves on the Board of Governors of Kidney Center Karachi, Patients Aid Foundation, Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital and Indus Valley school of Arts and Architecture.  Mr. Bokhari was also Director of State Bank of Pakistan Board and Member of the Monetary Policy Committee.

  • Aliya
    Ms. Aliya Hamza Malik Parliamentary Secretary for Ministry of Commerce, Textile, Industries & Production and Board of Investment
  • Sahibzada Jahangir
    Sahibzada Jahangir Spokesperson of Prime Minister on Trade & Investment in the UK and Europe

    Sahibzada Amir Jahangir is a leading figure in Pakistan’s business, political and philanthropic community. He has been instrumental over many years in promoting Pakistan as destination to invest and do business and has been a leading advocate for structural reforms to the Pakistani economy

    Jahangir previously headed the International Secretariat on Foreign Trade, Investment and Development and was Vice-Chairman of the Pakistan-Britain Trade & Investment Forum. He works across the British and European business community and the Pakistani diaspora to highlight the investment opportunities in key sectors of Pakistan’s economy. 

    Jahangir began his career in the Jaffer Group of Companies in Pakistan before taking leading roles in international companies involved in construction, commodities and franchising especially in Russia, USA, Iran, Middle East & Pakistan. He has been involved in the development of major turnkey infrastructure developments and has been a senior adviser to leading investment firms in Europe and Saudi Arabia. He is currently an adviser to MCR Property Group, a leading real estate and investment firm operating in the UK and Europe.

    In the charitable field, he is a Senior Executive Board Member at Rafay Mussarat Foundation, which is working to establish two free paediatric maternity hospitals in Pakistan, and Chief International Coordinator for Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital.
    Mr. Jahangir has led a number of British and European parliamentary delegations to aid displaced Rohingya Muslims in Bangladesh. He has supported a number of Pakistani charities in working to eradicate poverty and increase provision of health and education services.

  • secretary
    Mrs. Fareena Mazhar Secretary

    Secretary, Board of Investment

  • Mr. Rifat Parvez
    Mr. Rifat Parvez Executive Director General

    (Policy Planning & Legal Wing)

  • Mr. Jamil Ahmed Qureshi
    Mr. Jamil Ahmad Qureshi Director General (Investment Promotion)

    Before joining the Board of Investment, he was working with the Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of Pakistan.

    Prior to joining the Government Service in Pakistan in 2017, Mr Jamil Qureshi has worked in the United Kingdom, Canada, Singapore and Japan in Telecommunication companies like Blackberry, NEC and Panasonic. 

    Mr. Jamil Qureshi holds postgraduate qualifications from Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan. 

  • afaq
    Malik Muhammad Afaq Director General (Policy, Planning & Legal)
  • jamil
    Jamil Ahmed Rathore Director General (Investment Facilitation)